A PROGRESS REPORT ON THE JURISDICTIONS SURVEYED BY THE OECD GLOBAL FORUM IN IMPLEMENTING THE INTERNATIONALLY AGREED TAX STANDARD

Jurisdictions that have substantially implemented the internationally agreed tax standard						
Argentina	Germany	Korea	Seychelles			
Australia	Greece	Malta	Slovak Republic			
Barbados	Guernsey	Mauritius	South Africa			
Canada	Hungary	Mexico	Spain			
China ²	Iceland	Netherlands	Sweden			
Cyprus	Ireland	New Zealand	Turkey			
Czech Republic	Isle of Man	Norway	United Arab Emirates			
Denmark	Italy	Poland	United Kingdom			
Finland	Japan	Portugal	United States			
France	Jersey	Russian Federation	US Virgin Islands			

Progress made as at 2nd April 2009

Jurisdictions that have committed to the internationally agreed tax standard, but have not yet substantially implemented							
Year of	Number of	Jurisdiction	Year of	Number of			
Commitment	Agreements		Commitment	Agreements			
Tax Havens ³							
2009	(0)	Marshall Islands	2007	(1)			
2002	(0)	Monaco	2009	(1)			
2002	(7)	Montserrat	2002	(0)			
		Nauru	2003	(0)			
2002	(4)	Netherlands	2000	(7)			
2002		Antilles					
2001		Niue	2002	(0)			
2002	(0)	Panama	2002	(0)			
2000		St Kitts and	2002	(0)			
2002	(3)	Nevis					
		St Lucia	2002	(0)			
2000	(8)	St Vincent &	2002	(0)			
2002	(0)	Grenadines					
2002		Samoa	2002	(0)			
2002		San Marino	2000	(0)			
2002	(1)	Turks and	2002	(0)			
2007	(0)	Caicos Islands					
2009	(1)	Vanuatu	2003	(0)			
Other Financial Centres							
2009		Guatemala	2009	(0)			
2009		Luxembourg ⁵	2009	(O)			
2009		5	2009	(O)			
2009	(0)	Switzerland ⁵	2009	(0)			
	Year of Commitment 2009 2002 2002 2002 2002 2001 2002 2000 2002 2000 2002 2009 2009 2009	Year of Commitment Number of Agreements 2009 (0) 2002 (0) 2002 (0) 2002 (1) 2001 (6) 2002 (1) 2001 (6) 2002 (1) 2001 (6) 2002 (1) 2001 (3) 2002 (1) 2002 (1) 2002 (1) 2002 (1) 2002 (1) 2002 (1) 2002 (1) 2002 (1) 2002 (1) 2002 (1) 2002 (1) 2002 (1) 2003 (1) 2004 (0) 2005 (1) 2009 (1)	yet substantially implementedYear of CommitmentNumber of AgreementsJurisdiction2009(0)Marshall Islands2002(0)Monaco2002(7)Montserrat Nauru2002(1)Antilles2002(1)Antilles2002(1)Antilles2002(3)St Kitts and2002(3)St Kitts and2002(3)St Kitts and2002(3)St Kitts and2002(3)St Vincent &2000(8)St Vincent &2002(1)Samoa2002(1)San Marino2002(1)San Marino2002(1)Vanuatu2007(0)Caicos Islands2009(1)Luxembourg ⁵ 2009(1)Luxembourg ⁵ 2009(5)Singapore	yet substantially implemented Year of Commitment Number of Agreements Jurisdiction Year of Commitment Tax Havers ³ 2009 (0) Marshall Islands 2007 2002 (0) Monaco 2009 2002 (0) Montserrat 2002 2002 (1) Antilles 2002 2002 (1) Antilles 2002 2002 (1) Antilles 2002 2002 (1) Antilles 2002 2002 (0) Panama 2002 2001 (6) Niue 2002 2002 (3) St Kitts and 2002 2000 (8) St Vincent & 2002 2001 (1) Samoa 2002 2002 (1) Samoa 2002 2001 (1) Samoa 2002 2002 (1) Samoa 2002 2002 (1) Vanuatu 2003			

Jurisdictions that have not committed to the internationally agreed tax standard						
Jurisdiction	Number of	Jurisdiction Number of				
	Agreements		Agreements			
Costa Rica	(0)	Philippines	(0)			
Malaysia (Labuan)	(0)	Uruguay	(0)			

^{1.} The internationally agreed tax standard, which was developed by the OECD in co-operation with non-OECD countries and which was endorsed by G20 Finance Ministers at their Berlin Meeting in 2004 and by the UN Committee of Experts on International Cooperation in Tax Matters at its October 2008 Meeting, requires exchange of information on request in all tax matters for the administration and enforcement of domestic tax law without regard to a domestic tax interest requirement or bank secrecy for tax purposes. It also provides for extensive safeguards to protect the confidentiality of the information exchanged.

^{2.} Excluding the Special Administrative Regions, which have committed to implement the internationally agreed tax standard.

^{3.} These jurisdictions were identified in 2000 as meeting the tax haven criteria as described in the 1998 OECD report.

^{4.} The Cayman Islands has enacted legislation that allows it to exchange information unilaterally and has identified 11 countries with which it is prepared to do so. This legislation is being reviewed by the OECD.

^{5.} Austria, Belgium, Luxembourg and Switzerland withdrew their reservations to Article 26 of the OECD Model Tax Convention. Belgium has already written to 48 countries to propose the conclusion of protocols to update Article 26 of their existing treaties. Austria, Luxembourg and Switzerland announced that they have started to write to their treaty partners to indicate that they are now willing to enter into renegotiations of their treaties to include the new Article 26.